You are here

ERIC Forum elects Francisco Colomer, JIVE ERIC Director, as new Chair

The ERIC Forum is pleased to announce the election of Francisco Colomer, Director of JIVE ERIC, as the new Chair of the ERIC Forum.  

Lilli Freda is the new EPOS ERIC Executive Director

The EPOS ERIC General Assembly has appointed Lilli Freda as the new Executive Director of the Consortium, taking over this role from Massimo Cocco. She will start her appointment on April 1st 2021. 

Outcomes of the EPOS SP Project Workshop, March 25, 2021

On January 25, 2021, the EPOS SP project annual meeting was organised as a remote workshop and welcomed 90 participants.

Outcomes of the last EPOS ICS-TCS Interaction Workshop | 15-19 March 2021

The EPOS ICS-TCS Interaction Workshop has been organised remotely in the week of March 15-19, 2021. The ICS-TCS Interaction Workshop is held quarterly and provides opportunity for the TCS (Thematic Core Services) members and the ICS (Integrated Core Sevices) teams to work together...

2nd EPOS SP Project Council Meeting

The main objectives were to keep the Consortium updated on the project progress and financial status, prepare the PC Members for the 1st Periodic Report (M1-18), present the identified risks and the KPIs to be used to assess the project impact.

EPOS GNSS Data & Products Thematic Core Services webinar, video presentation available!

The event was focused on how to benefit from the GNSS data & products from European stations using dedicated software & webservices.

EPOS-ITALIA Joint Research Unit virtual meeting, 5 February 2021

The EPOS-ITALIA JRU has the main goal to share ideas and perspectives for the development of solid Earth science research infrastructures and their integration at national and pan-European level.

EPOS @ ENVRI week virtual event, 1-5 February 2021

ENVRI week is a week dedicated to Environmental Research Infrastructures. During the runtime of the ENVRI-FAIR project, it is organized once a year.

ROMANIA joined the EPOS ERIC as official member

EPOS ERIC is currently joined by 14 countries: thirteen countries as official members and one country participating as observer.